With Cornwall For Cornwall

Gans Kernow Rag Kernow

Westholme, Alexandra Road,

Penzance, Cornwall, TR18 4LY

Tel: 01736 331961 Email: [email protected]

News Categories
News Archives
News & Fixtures

All the Latest News & Fixtures...

Cornish Pirates Squad 2019/20

Posted: May 1, 2019
News Categories
News Archives

Cornish Pirates Squad 2019/20

With the 2018/19 campaign now at an end, the Cornish Pirates are now able to provide a best can update regarding the playing squad.

Firstly, players confirmed to be leaving are:

Jake Ashby, Nodar Cheishvili, Tom Concu, Alex Day, Toby Freeman, Tyler Gendall, Dan Koster, Dan Lee, and Javier Rojas Alvarez.

As previously announced Alex Day has signed for Saracens and Toby Freeman for Harlequins.

Expressing appreciation for the efforts of the listed players and also extending best wishes to them for the future, co-coach Alan Paver has said:

As always at the end of a season there are guys who are moving on but will always be a part of what we have done at the Pirates.

The squad has bonded together so well and it is always sad therefore to see anyone go. However, that’s a natural cycle of sport, though with friends made for life through the fellowship of rugby.

All are wished good luck on the paths they will take and there will always be an open door and a cup of coffee for them when they come back, remembering once a Pirate always a Pirate.

Now looking ahead to next season, please note the following squad information (Contract time in brackets – New signings in upper case):


AJ Cant (2 years), Will Cargill (2 years), RHODRI DAVIES (2 years), RUARIDH DAWSON (1 year), NICHOLAS DE BATTISTA (2 years), Matt Evans (1 year), Maliq Holden (1 year), Kyle Moyle (2 years), Alex O’Meara (1 year), Rory Parata (2 years), Callum Paterson (2 years), Jordan Payne (2 year contract from 2018), Alex Schwarz (2 years), Robin Wedlake (2 years).


Jack Andrew (2 years), Brett Beukeboom (contract for 2 years from 2018), Matt Bolwell (2 years), Tom Channon (1 year), Jake Clemson (1 year), Tom Cowan-Dickie (contract for 2 years from 2018), Danny Cutmore (2 years), Tom Duncan (2 years), Dan Frost (1 year), HAYDEN KING (2 years), Sam Matavesi (2 years), SAM RODMAN (2 years), John Stevens (2 years), JAY TYACK (2 years), Marlen Walker (2 years).

Further Signings:

As has previously been mentioned, in the coming weeks the names of more new faces will be announced – so watch this space!

Recent News: General News