With Cornwall For Cornwall

Gans Kernow Rag Kernow

Westholme, Alexandra Road,

Penzance, Cornwall, TR18 4LY

Tel: 01736 331961 Email: [email protected]

News Categories
News Archives
News & Fixtures

All the Latest News & Fixtures...

Cornish Pirates – Awards 2019/20

Posted: April 24, 2020
News Categories
News Archives

Cornish Pirates – Awards 2019/20
Award 9
The Roger Pascoe Cup

This trophy is presented annually to the Supporters ‘Player of the Season’ in memory of Roger ‘Paco’ Pascoe, who made over 1,000 appearances for the club. He sadly passed away in January 2002 at the age of just 58.

Previous winners are: 2003 Joe Bearman, 2004 Matt Jess, 2005 Matt Jess, 2006 Rhodri McAtee, 2007 Tim Cowley, 2008 Tim Cowley, 2009 Heino Senekal, 2010 Blair Cowan, 2011 Jonny Bentley, 2012 Ian Nimmo, 2013 Laurie McGlone, 2014 Jack Andrew, 2015 Kieran Hallett, 2016 Alex Cheesman, 2017 Toby May, 2018 Kyle Moyle, 2019 Kyle Moyle.

The 2020 winner is a player that ‘Paco’ himself would have greatly admired.

A robust and tenaciously gifted young man, he is seen as an exciting player who has developed into a fine hooker, and always giving 100 per cent is described as someone who has the X-factor and can do something from nothing. Congratulations – Dan Frost.

Cornish Pirates’ Joint Head Coach Alan Paver has commented:

What a great choice from the supporters. As a coach department we aren’t surprised, Dan is incredibly exciting to watch with ball in hand, he creates moments of magic on the field and shows great character each and every minute he plays. Congrats Dan, fully deserved.

Note: The next 2019/20 award to be announced will be at 7pm this evening.

Recent News: General News